Inno-tech committee members named

Inno-tech committee members named

Rex Sham and Gavin Poon have been appointed to the Committee on Innovation, Technology & Re-industrialisation through the Pilot Member Self-recommendation Scheme for Youth, the Government announced today.


Their appointment will run until April 12, 2019, when the current term of existing members expires.


The committee is among the first batch of government committees to recruit self-recommended youth members under the self-recommendation scheme.


Chaired by the Financial Secretary, it advises on matters relating to the promotion of innovation and technology and reindustrialisation in Hong Kong, and puts forward development strategies and work proposals to enhance co-operation among stakeholders.


Click here for the membership list.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here